My first video recipe:Tamale timbale

 

One assignment from week one of my Blogging 101 seminar was to introduce a new-to-me element in my post. I took my time, but here it is, my first video, well sort of…
It is actually a revisit of a classic Panamanian dish that I once posted in my blog a while back. I hope you all like it, please don’t pay close attention to my errors (and or my kitchen!!), I’ll get better in time. I recorded it with my phone and in Spanish, that’s why there’s no audio in it. Next one in both languages!
The music is genre of Panamanian folkloric music calls “tamborito” literally translated to “the Little Drum”, it is the national song and dance of Panama. Here’s a link in case you would like to know more about it.
Enjoy!

 

15 thoughts on “My first video recipe:Tamale timbale

  1. this will be so much fun to watch! i am at a little cafe so will watch another time when in a more private spot…unfortunately i am not online often right now.. it gives me a ‘carrot’ to find time to watch this and catch up on things cyber!

    today i cooked chifles for the workers here in the cloud forest, and they laughed and said i was serving them comida typica from the coast! in mindo they eat more french fries than ‘verdes..’

    i look forward to viewing your video!!!!

    1. Hola Lisa!
      I hope you enjoyed the video. Next one will be better now that I overcome my stage fright hehehehe. I didn’t know that the chips of platano were called chifles! And didn’t kow either that you were in the cloud forest, it must be beautiful up there!!
      Enjoy and take care
      G

      1. hi.. i loved theh video, especially getting to see the estrella!!!! si, i am usually on the coast, but am helping friends on their property (she is sick..)
        the thin sliced green plantains (fried) are clled chifles, and the thick ‘twice fried’ ones are patacones…

  2. Well done! I love the music, so very lively! And the video is very interesting. Congratulations! I haven’t been blogging for awhile, but you have given me inspiration. Don’t think I will make a video .. but .. perhaps when I’m pulling up my lovely garlic in the summer!!!
    Again .. well done!!!

    1. Thanks a lot for your comment Anne-Marie! It makes me very happy to have given you inspiration for your next post. I hope it will come out soon, because I’m sure it is going to be lovely.
      Take care
      G

    1. Ohh, muchas gracias Chica!! Me vas a hacer sonrojar!!!😉
      Seguro que a tus padres les gustará, sobretodo cuando le des tu toque personal. Un abrazo y muchas gracias por tu comentario.
      Giovanna

OK, let's talk

