g stands for “gravlax”

A fantastic Swedish recipe from my friend Viveka🙂

myguiltypleasures

Day – 7; G stands for “Gravlax”

“WHEN YOU FEEL NELECTED,
THINK OF THE FEMALE SALMON.
WHO LAYS 3.000.000 EGGS,
NOT ONE REMEMBERS HER ON MOTHER’S DAY”
SAM EWING

The other day – doing me “D” day – it hit me – I should really bring Sweden to the challenge – been thinking and I decided to change directions here – started of so well with Swedish Apple art, so I will give it a go. Good luck to me!!!

So with G – easy, “Gravlax” and I think everybody knows what that is. Have done tonnes in my days over in Sweden we did about 80 sides and 30 liter of sauce at the time. So I have in my fingers – and I do a fantastic gravlax and done it for nearly 35 years and there is nothing wrong with my sauce either – the most important thing is when…

View original post 570 more words

2 thoughts on “g stands for “gravlax”

OK, let's talk

