Back Road Journal

Food is like a movie star, one day you have never heard of them and the next day they are famous. Banh Mi is all the rage in many areas of the country right now and people wait in long lines to try the flavorful sandwich. If you haven’t ever heard of BanhMi…aVietnamese sandwich, just wait. I’m sure a restaurant or food truck will probably be coming to your area soon that will be serving this wonderful pork sandwich.

Living in a rural area, I don’t have a choice of different ethnic restaurants in which to try many of the cuisines from around the world. In trying to experience the dishes that sound appealing to me, I make them at home. The ingredients for Banh Mi are not hard to find…in fact I had most everything in my pantry and refrigerator.

What I made is not what you…

View original post 523 more words

OK, let's talk

