Belated awards

Last year I was honored by a few friends who passed to me a few awards, and I think is time for me to formally say thank you.

It really makes me happy when someone shows her/his appreciation through one of these awards, especially because I know how complicated is to write these posts and to choose just a few to passing it along.

But please, allow me to introduce you to these friends of mine.

Veena, the author of Vina’sdeliciousrecipes! has a passion for cooking, especially Bengali food. One my favorite recipe from her blog is for Labanga Latika, they sound delicious and look beautiful. Veena gave me The Sunshine Award back in November, thank you Veena!

sunshine-blog-award

Rules: If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You must answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them! Ok, I’m not nominating any blog, but not because I don’t have any suitable candidates , but because I can’t choose right now. So I’m referring you to take a look at my community widged and my blog roll, because they are the best of the best!

Here are the questions:

1. Who is your favorite philosopher?

Don’t have any

2. What is your favorite number?

4 (I have 4 children)

3. What is your favorite animal?

Dog (I have two)

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter?

Bluejellybeans on Facebook and @giovymena on Twitter

5. What is your favorite time of day?

Late night, when everybody is in bed and I have the house all for myself

7. What is your favorite physical activity?

Cooking?😉

8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Diet Coke

9. What is your favorite flower?

Tulips

10. What is your passion?

The Pursuit of Happiness

separador

Also last November, Miss Marzipan gave me the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award, a new one! Thank you MM🙂

wonderful-readership-award

The rules of this award are simple; by accepting, each nominee needs to select 14 other blogs to nominate. But apparently, no matter how simple the rules are, I’m failing in redacting “Da List”, so thank you very very much dear MM for the award, I’m truly honored. My nominees are in my Blog Roll and Community.

Miss Marzipan describes herself as an Anglophone living in Scandinavia… a sweet-toothed girl (who also loves her veggies!), a grateful mother to a gorgeous little boy of a year and half (& proverbial cupcake in the oven, due this winter) and a quiet explorer who seeks the creative satisfaction of ‘doing it herself’. Her blog is fantastic; one of my favorite posts is THE COMPLETE BLESSING WAY ROUND-UP, a post fill with wonderful ideas and recipes. Simply fantastic. MM also nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, again, thank you!

verstile-blogger-award1[1]

separador

Lisa, the artist behind Zeebra Designs & Destinations (& Playamart!) sent me the Super Sweet Blogger Award. Thank you Lisa, you are super sweet. Ok, this blog is A-ma-zing! I love her posts about Ecuador, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua or… Panama! Yes! Lisa has been there and probably done that too. Go and take a look, you will enjoy every bit of her blog; she transmits a great joie de vivre.

award-super-sweet-blogging-award21-copy12

separador

Finally, but not least, Raani York sent me my first nomination of the “Blog of the Year 2012” award, another newbie to me.

Blog of the Year Award banner 600

So here is what you need to know about:

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

(This has been copied word for word for accuracy. It is suggested you do the same…makes posting easy!)

Do you know a blog that deserves an award?

Do you have special blogs that you love to read?

Which blogs do you bookmark and follow?

Would you like to give them an award this year?

Then the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award is for you!

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.

2 Write a blog post and name/tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page Blog of the Year 2012 Award and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join The Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Badges

There are six badges for you to collect – you can either ‘swap’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award – or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award six times!

~

Need to know more? Check out the FAQ page

Puff! Sounds complicated, right? I think it wasn’t but I’m already late for gathering the badges and all, besides 2012 is “so last year”😉

Thank you very much for thinking on my blog and me, Raani, you are too kind. What can I say about Raani? Well, why don’t let her talk for herself? According to her about page, “Besides her work Raani likes reading, Martial Arts, skiing, Horseback riding, skydiving and sometimes plays the classical piano” Wow! She’s a very versatile blogger🙂 I should nominate her for the Versatile Blogger Award!

I like a lot the open letters she writes for young artists, very interesting and, I think, opportune too. And she has the cutest pictures!

Well, Th-Th-Th-Th-Th-… That’s all, folks!

Thank you for visiting and reading this blog. Next post will be food related, I promise.

Take care!

Giovanna

24 thoughts on “Belated awards

    1. Hi Charlie!
      Thanks a lot for your comment. Yes, like Frank Sinatra would say, when I was 38, it was a very good year…😉
      I love dogs, especially mine, even when I’m cleaning all the hair that the Lab leaves everywhere or when I have to apology because the Yorkie pees a little when meets new people…😉
      Have a nice weekend!

OK, let's talk

