Una rica receta Puertorriqueña de mi amiga Natalia

Hot, Cheap & Easy

Oh the sweet taste of victory!

My victory? My victory garden!

I managed to coax a couple of ajies (Capsicum chinense or sweet cooking peppers) from seeds that I saved from a pepper from my mom’s cousin’s kitchen garden in Mayaguez, to go with the recao (Eryngium foetidum or sawtooth coriander) that I grew from a seed packet from Puerto Rico. Next year I will be much more aggressive about how early I plant all my peppers, but for this year, the teeny-tiny-ness of my harvest does not diminish the absolute joy of it.

View original post 706 more words

4 thoughts on “

OK, let's talk

