Instagram

If you take a look at my post calendar, you will see that I’ve been a little erratic lately. I’ve been very busy with the kids, the house, my crosstitch… besides; the weather is soo hot right now… But I haven’t stop cooking is just that I don’t have the time to seat and write two posts (English & Spanish) that often. Today is an exception, the girls are in camp with the school and the boys are playing with their water pistols in the garden; but this situation of apparent calm may change any time…

But, as I was saying, I’m still enjoying cooking and sharing my “creations” with you, my virtual friends; and Instagram, Facebook and twitter come handy. Instagram is a great tool for a quick and extensive coverage of my cooking adventures: I take the shot in my kitchen of the steps I’m taking with the recipe, give them a nice touch, write a short line and post it on FB and Twitter. If that’s not the ultimate app for the busy blogger, then I don’t know what it is…

I’m using this post to invite you to take a look every now and then to my Facebook page and/or twitter to see what I’m up to, especially now that for the next weeks I’ll be on holydays. I won’t be doing too much cooking, but I intent to share via Instagram some pics that I might find interesting.

And, as for me every good post needs some pictures, I leave you with a few images of the things I’ve done and have not seen the light of WordPress, not yet🙂

Making pasta from scratch was very interesting. Thanks to John, from From the Bartolini Kitchens!

Sfoglia

Mandy, from the Complete cookbook is a wonderful source of inspiration…

Mandy’s dad meatballs
Passion fruit cupcakes
Passion fruit cupcakes

Something from Panama

Tres leches cake
Tres leches cake

Bakerella, another genius…

Cookie monster cake pops
Cookie monster cake pops

Well, my friends, there you go! I’m going to miss you; probably I won’t have the chance the comment on your posts, but I’ll read and enjoy them and will try my best to answer your comments🙂

Have fun!

25 thoughts on “Instagram

  1. I don´t have facebook or twitter accounts either, but I loved what you posted here! My, you have been busy…..and I love the look of that tres leches cake. Mmmmm. Have a wonederful holiday!

    1. ¡Hola Tanya!
      Mi hija Pilar es la que más me anima a usar twitter y la que me descargó instagram en el móvil. La verdad es que me encanta, es rápido y las fotos no tienen que ser perfectas… Si, la receta del tres leches la pienso subir pronto, pero las fotos buenas se las ha llevado Pilar al campamento en su cámara de fotos!! Así que supongo que ya será después de las vacaciones.
      Muchas gracias por tu comentario, que tengas unas buenas vacaciones tu también🙂

  2. Blogging is supposed to be fun not a hassle. I’m very bad at both FaceBook & Twitter but, not to worry, I’ll check in every now and again. Till then, enjoy this time with your kids and your holiday. And thank you for the shout-out. l love that sfoglia!

  3. I don’t have facebook or twitter, etc. But I can almost understand you dear Giovanna, these hot summer days we are all busy and yes too hot too… I loved your recipes, they all seem so beautiful and delicious… Thank you dear Giovanna, have a nice day, love, nia

    1. Hi Jed!
      I’m glad you like them; they were very fun to make. We are at the euro cup finals!! Yay🙂 Tomorrow we’ll see if is against Germany or Italy…
      PS. You have to create a like button on your web, because sometimes I like what I read, but have nothing to say about it (nothing intelligent at least…)
      Have a nice day🙂

    1. Thank you Greg!

      You are too kind🙂 Is 1:30 in the morning and it begins to cool, finally… and the kids and hubby are in bed🙂 “Me time” is almost over, but it was good to be able to read, comment and answer all the posts.

      Good night!

  4. Busy, busy, busy! Believe me, I feel your pain! Everything you’ve been cooking and baking looks fabulous! I don’t know where you find the time to do everything that needs to be done. I “Liked” you on FB!🙂

OK, let's talk

