Billionaire

Something to nibble during the weekend…

Chocolate Marshmallow Cupcake

These are super chocolaty, moist and delicious. The fluff frosting puts them on a whole new tax bracket…

I wanna be a billionaire so fricking bad

Buy all of the things I never had

I wanna be on the cover of Forbes magazine

Smiling next to Oprah and the Queen

 Ingredients

Chocolate Marshmallow Cupcakes

  • 2 ounces (60 grams) unsweetened chocolate, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons (15 grams) unsweetened cocoa powder (not Dutch-processed)
  • ½ cup (120 ml) boiling water
  • 1 cup plus 2 tablespoons (150 grams) all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ½ cup (113 grams) unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 cup (200 grams) granulated white sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • ½ cup (120 ml) milk

Oh every time I close my eyes

I see my name in shining lights yeahh

A different city every night oh, I I swear, the world better prepare

For when I’m a billionaire

Marshmallow Cream Frosting

  • 1 cup (226 grams) unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 – 7 ounce (198 grams) jar of marshmallow crème (Fluff)
  • 2 cups (230 grams) confectioners’ sugar (icing or powdered sugar), sifted
  • 2-4 tablespoons light cream

Yeah, I would have a show like Oprah

I would be the host of, everyday Christmas

Give Travie your wish list

I’d probably pull an Angelina and Brad Pitt

And adopt a bunch of babies that ain’t never had shh

  

And yeah I’ll be in a whole new tax bracket

We in recession but let me take a crack at it

I’ll probably take whatever’s left and just split it up

So everybody that I love can have a couple bucks

Directions

Chocolate Cupcakes

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (177 degrees C) and place rack in center of oven. Line 15 muffin cups with paper liners.

In a stainless steel or heatproof bowl place the chopped unsweetened chocolate and cocoa powder. Pour the boiling water over the chocolate and cocoa powder and stir until they have melted. Set aside to cool while you make the batter.

In a separate bowl, whisk to combine, the flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt.

In the bowl of your electric mixer, or with a hand mixer, beat the butter until smooth and creamy. Gradually add the sugar and continue beating until the mixture is fluffy. Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Scrape down the sides of the bowl as needed. Add the vanilla extract and melted chocolate mixture and beat to combine.

Add the milk and flour mixtures in three additions, beginning and ending with the flour mixture. Beat only until the ingredients are incorporated.

Evenly divide the batter among the muffin cups, and bake for about 18 – 23 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center of a cupcake comes out clean. Remove from oven and place on a wire rack to cool. Pipe or spread frosting on each cupcake.

And not a single tummy around me would know what hungry was

Eating good, sleeping soundly

I know we all have a similar dream

Go in your pocket pull out your wallet, put it in the air and sing

Marshmallow Cream Frosting

In the bowl of your electric mixer, or with a hand mixer, beat the butter until smooth and well blended. Beat in the vanilla extract and marshmallow crème. With the mixer on low speed, gradually beat in the sugar. Scrape down the sides of the bowl as needed. Add the cream and beat to combine. Then, on high speed, beat frosting until it is light and fluffy (about 3-5 minutes). Add more cream or confectioners’ sugar if necessary to get the right piping consistency.

Have a nice weekend!

I wanna be a billionaire so fricking bad…

Lyrics: Billionaire. Songwriters: Phillip Lawrence; Ari Levine; Bruno Mars; Travis McCoy.

Performers: Bruno Mars and Travis McCoy

Recipe: Joy of baking

33 thoughts on “Billionaire

  1. Cupcakes always remind me of parties and these, topped with a fluffy white swirl, certainly do that, Giovanna. I bet your kids love them! 🙂

    1. ¡Muchas gracias Tanya!
      Aparentemente el periodo de votaciones aun no ha empezado, pero ya os avisaré. ¿No te animas a apuntarte? Sería entretenido verte haciendo un programa en la tele🙂

  2. Hahaha.. I love this song.. it was playing in my head the minute I read the first line! These are definitely a cupcake for any millionaire.. or people like me!

    1. Jed!!
      Hi🙂 Good to see you around. I went to your new site and it is great. Good job!
      I’ve been fine, really busy and bit erratic in my reading and commenting on my fav blogs…but I’m trying to make amends🙂

  3. This looks amazing! Thanks for the marshmellow frosting recipe! It is to die for…lol I also love the colorful cupcake cups. I always hate how the liners end up greasy looking no matter what recipe I use. I have never seen those before, now I’m on a hunt

    1. Thanks!

      I’m happy to know you like them🙂 I love marshmallows, so this frosting is one of my favorites (I have a pink fluff jar calling my name…) actually these liners are from a Chinese 99 cents store…😉 I hope you find them, if not let me know, I’ll send you some 🙂

  4. The best part about from -scratch chocolate cupcakes is when you (and others) think, wow this tastes so different from the box! Yes, because you’re using the real stuff!

    You see how the premium brands brag about ‘real chocolate’ being an ingredient–they shouldn’t have to do that!😉

OK, let's talk

