Triple Chocolate Cheesecake for Broken Sparkles

Some weeks ago Blaga, from Broken Sparkles proposed to me (in a post dedicated to Bluejellybeans, what an honor!!) a couple of recipes for me to do and then write a post with pretty pictures and so on;) Today I bring you the cheesecake (obvious, I have a sweet tooth) the Tagliatelle will have to wait a bit.

Blaga is a wonderful writer, her poems come from her heart and the way she writes…I’ll call it word portraits. This is how she describes herself, “I’m crazy about the blue of the sea, the green of the eyes and the purple of the rainbow”, beautiful, isn’t it?

This is the link to her post; there you will find the recipes. The cheesecake is amazing, it looks beautiful and it tastes even better! I have to make a confession though, I didn’t have one orange at home, but I did have mandarins, so I use two mandarins’ peel and the flavor was ah-mazing!!. I strongly suggest that you too give this recipe a try, it is very easy to make and best of all, it requires no oven! Ideal for these hot days we’re having lately…

I made the recipe as Blaga wrote it, but I think that a little unflavored gelatin would not hurt, because even after having spending the night in the cool, cool fridge, the cheese was still a little bit soft. But it unmold perfectly, so I leave it to your discretion.

Thanks Blaga, it was a wonderful recipe that I’m planning to make over and over and over…

Enjoy!

Recipe by Nick Nairn, from “Ready Steady Cook”

29 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Cheesecake for Broken Sparkles

  1. “Ready Steady Cook”… How much I loved this program… Thank you dear Giovanna, you really share so beautiful recipes, I loved it. With my love, nia

  2. It looks great. I was going to say delicious but was told on Food Network Star that that really does not describe the essence of what is trying to be conveyed culinarily. I would love a piece seeing that cheesecake is one of my favorite desserts. Blaga is a dear soul and I know she will be honored by this.

  3. I’ve been sitting here, staring at the picture of your cheesecake. :Luscious” is the word that comes to mind. Creamy, decadent, and luscious. Yum!

  4. So it’s become a mandarin orange cheesecake.. how wonderful, it looks like it would be very yummy:) I think the texture is just right, a little soft means quicker to scoop onto a fork;)

  5. Aiiiiiiiiii! I knew you would make it all great looking with your photos and presentation! I once didn’t have oranges and added lemon, it’s nice with lemon too. I agree with you about the softness, but as long as I don’t have to present it to a very official dinner, everyone I’ve made it for, so far were very happy to have it half melted on the plate🙂
    My mom gave me a new recipe for a dessert, which I plan on trying this Sunday, and I’ve been thinking about you and that I have to share it, if it comes out nice🙂
    Thank you for the nice words about me! Love from Athens!

    1. Hi Blaga!
      Thanks, I’m glad you liked it🙂 Next time I’ll try lemon and you have to try mandarin, it was delicious
      It is a wonderful recipe, a keeper. You are right about the consistency🙂
      I’m sure this new recipe your mom gave you will be delicious too and you will nail it😉 !!
      Thanks again for the opportunity, love from Madrid!

OK, let's talk

