Double Chocolate Muffins

These muffins are delicious. The cinnamon gives a special touch to these already decadent chocolate cuties and the white chocolate cover is out of this world. So, you have to try these at home, believe me you won’t be disappointed.

Ingredients

  • 200 g flour
  • 25 g cocoa powder and a little more for sprinkling
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 115 g brown sugar
  • 125 g chopped white chocolate plus 60 g for melting
  • 2 large eggs
  • 100 ml sunflower or peanut oil
  • 200 ml milk

Directions

Line a muffin pan with paper liners. Preheat the oven to 200 ºC (392 ºF).

In a bowl, sift flour, cocoa, baking powder and cinnamon. Add the sugar and white chocolate, stir well.

Put the eggs and oil in another bowl and beat until foamy, pour the milk slowly, stirring constantly. Incorporate the flour mixture and mix everything well. Divide the dough among the paper liners, filling them only three quarters. Bake the muffins for 20 minutes or until the dough has risen and is fluffy. Take them out of the oven and let cool in the pan a few minutes before placing on a wire rack to cool completely.

Place the remaining white chocolate in a bowl and melt in a Bain Marie. Pour over the muffins, and then sprinkle with cocoa.

Enjoy!

Translated from Muffins, magdalenas y otros pastelitos

46 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Muffins

  1. Bluejellybeans, you are so cruel, to drop this in my in-box an hour before lunch. I am such a sucker for muffins, cup cakes and the likes. I would give my right arm for these, no I would not, I need both hands to be able to have one in each hand. This has already been printed and my wife will be handed it right now. With a love and a kiss she may make them for me after lunch…….yuMMMMMM.

    1. At first I was afraid, I was petrified…♫♪ I thought you were serious😉 Ok, next time I will take into account the time zones, I promise.
      Thank you very much for your kind comment, I’m happy you like my post and that you still have both arms🙂

  2. I just read another comment about how much your children must love you for making such wonderful baked goods. I think that sums it up very well. Will you adopt me Gi?

  3. I made a wonderful tea, why don’t you come to here, to drink a cup of tea with your amazing muffins…🙂 Wonderful dear Giovanna, I am afraid I can eat all of them… Thank you, with my love, nia

      1. You can’t imagine how it would make me happy… You are welcome always not only for your words, sharing, replies, comments, you are welcome to my world to my city too, wherever you come.🙂 Thank you, have a nice day and HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY, love, nia

    1. Hi Blaga!
      You are more than welcome into our neighborhood (my actual neighbor might not be that happy, though😉 )
      Thanks for your comment. Yesterday I made one of the recipes you sent me, the triple chocolate cheesecake (de-licious!!). Tomorrow I’ll post it🙂

OK, let's talk

