Very special times

The end of last year was a very special time for me. I went back to Panama for the holydays after 9 years. This happy occasion was enhanced by my fellow bloggers who offered me recognition for this year –almost- of blogging.

I love to write my blog, I love to think of the recipes, planning the photographs and answering to the comments. And these gifts are the cherry on top of it all.

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by Christie, from Cookiemomma’s Blog. Christie is a very interesting woman. At her blog you’ll find recipes, crafts and adventures of a working mom. A really entertaining reading.

I already fulfill the Versatile award requirements, here’s the link. But I’ll pass it to 7 bloggers friends along with the next challenge.

Very Late Blomers.

Curiosity killed the KAT

Ishallbeatoad.

Simplespeedysnacks.

Cathydominguez.

Morning erection.

Hot, Cheap & Easy.

Life in Kawagoe,

foodflowersherbsandlife.

Glute free zen.

Thanks Christie!

I’ve been challenged to answer the 10 questions by Thebigfatnoodle and Nia, from Photographyofnia.

The bigfatnoodle is a great blog, fun to read and very interesting. The writer is honest and bold. I love to read her stories because it feels like I’m listening to her, not just reading; is hard to explain. A top notch blog in …4 words🙂

Nia is like a blogosphere angel, seriously. She is sweet and calm and reading her blog or simply watching her pictures is so soothing.

I have to answer these 10 questions:

1)  Describe yourself in seven words.

Quiet, chatty, relaxed, stressed, dreamy, handyman, curious.

2)  What keeps you up at Night?

TV series and books.

3) Who would I like to be?

Someone who have fulfilled all of her dreams and ambitions. It could be still me, but a happier version of me.

4) What am I wearing right now?

Is 11:41 in the morning, so nothing sexy (if that’s the goal of this question).

5) What scares me?

Loosing someone close to me.

6) The best and worst of blogging.

The best, the people and the satisfaction of seen my recipes and photographs out there. The worst; as others have said, it can be so timeconsuming… That’s why I decided to “disconnect” during the weekends.

 7) The last website I visited.

Imdb.com

8) What is the one thing I would change about myself.

Nothing physical. Just the way I see myself, to be able to love me just the way I am.

9) Slankets yes or no?

Yes and no. I don’t have one of my own, but my daughter Pilar does and sometimes I use it J.

 10) Tell us something about the person who tagged you!

I already did. Wonderful, honest and beautiful women.

I’m not 100% sure, but I think Nia sent me the Candle Lighter award too. I’ll take anyway. This award belongs to  those who believe, who always Survive the day  and those who never stop Dreaming , for those who cannot quit, for those who keep trying.

Thanks Nia!

Finally, but not least, I’ve been granted the First Class Blogger Award. Blue Jellybeans has been chosen by the First Class Committee (Rose Reynolds, Tom Baker and Melanie T). Thank you guys!

Once again, I thank you all for these wonderful tokens of appreciation. Is going to be a great year!

Love,

Giovanna

25 thoughts on “Very special times

  1. Congratulations dear Giovanna. You are such a beautiful blogger friend and person. You deserve all these awards… And I am so happy to meet with you. How you make my day rich… Thank you, Thank you… In my room, at my desk, usually we are here together with my cat! Alone… But with you all, how becomes a great world, my ordinary day… Blessing and Happiness, with my love and hugs, nia

  2. A heartfelt congratulations, Giovanna, for receiving these awards. You are certainly deserving of these and all others that are sure to come your way. 🙂

  3. Wow, wow, wow! Super big congratulations, you deserve them all. Enjoyed reading more about you too and am glad I am not alone in having confessed to having access to a slanket😉

  4. Congratulations, Giovanna, on winning all these beautiful awards. And thank you so much for bestowing the Versatile Blogger Award on me, I do appreciate it very much. Great getting to know you better via the 10 Q&A.
    Have a great week, Barbara

OK, let's talk

