Grapes

Lately I’ve been struggling with my lack of inspiration. I know I’m not obliged to write a post every day, but still, I like to keep a rhythm.

Of course we are eating, but the food I cook lately is not “blog worthy”. But soon I’ll come with a great recipe, I just need the “chef fairy” to pay me a visit😉

Commemorative card

In the meantime I needed something to do with my hands, so I’ve resumed my cross-stitch.

Some of you may remember that my son Javier took his First Communion last May. For my daughters Isabel and Pilar I made beautiful charts to hang in their bedrooms with the day of their First Communion, but I haven’t done it for Javier. I assumed that been a boy it wasn’t something he was interest in, but apparently he is; he let me know in a non-so-subtle way last week.

So now I’m stitching a chart for him. And let’s say it is “food related” so here it is.  At least the beginning of it.

See you soon!

25 thoughts on “Grapes

    1. Hi Phyllis!
      Thanks for your kind comment. I find cross-stitching very relaxing. I love to make things for my children, family and friends, so there’s always something to do. Lately the blog was consuming all my time, but I’m finding the balance🙂

  1. I’m with Jed, I’ll be here whether you post once a day or once a month. I salute anyone who can cross-stitch. Judging by what we can see, I’d say you are rather accomplished. I hope you’ll show us some of your pieces. I bet they’re beautiful!

  2. Posting should be fun – not an obligation. And we´re interested in other aspects of what you do too. I love the cross stich and smiled to think that poor little Javier felt like he was being left out! Are the Uvas part of his gift or something for Noche Vieja?! PS. I tend to work a little back to front…I take a photo if the food looks vaguely photograhic and then write my post around that.

    1. Gracias Tanya!
      Yes, poor Javier… But now he is happy🙂
      The grapes are part of a big picture with the wine and the bread symbolizing the Communion. Is very nice, I’ll post it when finished. Las uvas para Noche Vieja prefiero comerlas que bordarlas😉
      Me gusta tu consejo de cocinar, fotografiar, escribir. Intentaré ponerlo en práctica.
      Gracias, un beso,
      Giovanna

  3. *waves the magic fairy wand* I know what you mean about wanting to post, but not having anything to post. Be patient, the fairy will be back soon I am sure🙂

  4. What a beautiful cross-stitch! As for the post, remember that many of us come by because we like you and like reading what you’re up to. We’re not here to be entertained- we’re here to catch up!

  5. Nice work on the x-stitch! And I also like your recipes. It’s good to have options. Even if you enjoy blogging, sometimes you just need a break and do something else. Oh – your post just reminded me that I need to get back to all my unfinished x-stitch projects.

  6. Dear Giovanna, I agree with them all, whenever and whatever you can share… There is not an obligation for to post everyday… And be sure, I love to visit your blog, whatever you share… Because you are so nice and I love to read your posts… About “First Communion”, to be honest I didn’t know, but I searched and I learned now, this should be so nice and very important. And I loved the idea what your did for him. It is amazing. And cake too, I visited. And you are doing now grapes… I wonder the completed of this. You know, I love cross-stitch too. Have a nice and enjoyable time, And my best wishes for your young man! Thank you, with my love, nia

    1. Dear Nia!
      Thanks for visiting The First Communion post; I’m glad you liked it🙂
      I’ve finished the grapes, now I’m with the bread and the leaves, I hope to finish it soon because I want to do something for Christmas. I’ll show it when is finished.
      Thanks again for your comment. Have a nice day!

  7. WOW! Seems that it will be so nice… I hope and wish you finish soon. Christmas should be so exciting… And also the most beautiful time in the European cities…. reminds me so many things. You are welcome dear Giovanna, Have a nice day, with my love, nia

OK, let's talk

