Copycat – Oatmeal Cookies

Today I inaugurate a new page on my blog, it’s called Copycat. In it I intend to post the recipes I’ll make from others blogs without any modification. I will only post the complete recipe in a Spanish post because the English version will be available in the corresponding blog and vice versa if the original post is in Spanish.

During my time in the blogosphere I’ve made several recipes from my fellow bloggers and I’m planning on keep doing it. But now I want to share these recipes with you, just in case you haven’t found them yet.

If any blogger doesn’t want me to post and link these recipes, please let me know.

The recipe opening this experiment is for Oatmeal cookies, from Sportsglutton.

Enjoy!

18 thoughts on “Copycat – Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Oh those cookies look great. If you’re ever tempted to try one of our recipes go for it. We’ve tried other recipes from other bloggers that we really changed, because of ingredients on hand normally, and others that we did exactly as they were. It’s always fun.

    1. Hello Greg!
      Thanks for stopping by, commenting and granting me your permission😉
      One of the advantages of writing a blog is that you get wonderful ideas for cooking, traveling, reading… And I think is a shame not to post these wonderful recipes you do, especially to translate them for my Spanish speaking readers.
      Have a nice day!

    1. Hi Phyllis!
      I thought about putting some raisins, but I wanted to stick to the original recipe.
      Ohh! Your recipes are wonderful. I love them all! Don’t be surprise to find one of them on my copycat page soon😉
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  2. Sportsglutton has a great cookie recipe here – along with lots of other good ones! I like the idea of what you´re doing and looking forward to seeing recipes from others that I may have missed🙂

    1. Thanks Tanya!
      Yes, I may not understand a word of what he says about sports, but his recipes are great.
      I hope you don’t mind if I post one of your recipes on my copycat page… Because yours are amazing too.

  3. Wow Giovanna! Your rendition of my Grandma’s cookies look just like hers! Absolutely perfect.

    Thank you for for honoring me with being the first post of your copycat series, which is a great idea.

    Cheers!

  4. They look great and oatmeal cookies are one of my favorite. Your photos make the food all over your blog very appealing and I love the Spanish/English posting style!

OK, let's talk

