Inma’s Coca

No, I’m not talking about the beverage. This recipe is for a delicious dish, typical from Catalonia, eastern parts of Aragon, most of Valencia, the Balearic Islands and Andorra.

There are many variations; some are sweets and others salted. But today’s is a recipe followed by my dear friend Inma, from Barcelona.

Ingredients

Dough

150 g. flour
150 g. oil
150 ml. water
1 teaspoon salt
 

Filling

1 red pepper
2 small green peppers
5 tomatoes
1 onion
Olive oil
Salt
1 tablespoon sweet paprika
1 can of anchovies
2 cans of frigate tuna
A handful of pitted olives
 

Directions

Dough: put everything in the food processor, mix and spread on a baking sheet covered with parchment paper

Filling: Chop all the vegetables and place them in a bowl, add salt to taste, a dash of olive oil and paprika. Mix well and marinate in the fridge for one hour.

Preheat oven to 225 º C.

Place all vegetables over the dough and spread on top of them the anchovies, frigate and a handful of chopped olives. Place in the oven and bake 20 to 30 minutes.

Enjoy!

30 thoughts on “Inma’s Coca

  1. Wow! Yes, it looks a bit like a pizza but I bet it is so much better than that! And if a dish has anchovies, I’m all for it. Thanks for sharing another great recipe!

  2. Oh man… That is the absolute best looking pizza I think I have ever seen…my favorite food by the way…and I ll take double anchovies, and a bowl of Garlic infused Olive Oil to dip it in please. Not trying to dis your heritage, or Panamas culinary culture by any means, ( as I know a bit of it’s history) Much Italinana influence set the table.
    God Bless You
    paul

    1. Dear Paul thanks for your comment! I don’t mind you calling it pizza, but don’t let any Catalan hears you😉
      I may join you on that garlic infused olive oil, sounds delicious.
      God Bless you too, my friend

OK, let's talk

