The Importance of Being Earnest

While in Paris Word Press notified me that I had reached my 100th post!! But I can’t celebrate, not yet… As I usually make a double post (English –Spanish) I’m still 31 post short (well, now 30).  But it is thrill to get that message, isn’t it?

I’ve been blogging for 8 months now and it is addictive. The whole process from choosing the recipe, cooking, taking the picture, posting, receive comments (thanks for that!), answer them… every step is wonderful.

So even if is not my 100th yet, I feel great and soo motivated to keep writing…

Last weekend too, sweet Nia, from photographyofnia nominated me for the “Seven Links, Seven Post, Seven Blogs” award. Is an honor, for sure, I already made this a while ago and that was how I met so many great bloggers out there. So I’m thrill to do it again. Thanks Nia!

Photographyofnia is such a beautiful blog, with amazing pictures took by the very talented Nia. Take a look, you won’t regret it.

Ok now, how about some Chicken?

Chicken in tarragon sauce

Ingredients

4 skinless chicken breasts
30 g butter
1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
Salt and pepper

For the tarragon sauce

2 tbsps. tarragon vinegar
6 tbsps. White wine
250 ml chicken broth
4 sprigs fresh tarragon, plus 2 tbsps. of chopped leaves
300 ml cream

Directions

Spice chicken breasts on both sides. Heat over medium heat a large skillet that can accommodate all the chicken in a single layer. Melt butter with oil and brown breasts.

Put the chicken into a baking dish and roast in preheated oven at 375 ºF for 15 to 20 minutes or until tender (and when pierced in thickest part comes out a clear juice). Reserve covered with aluminum foil.

To make the sauce, remove excess of fat from the dish, scrape and pour the juices into a skillet over medium heat, add vinegar and wine, let simmer until sauce is reduced by half.  Stir in broth and tarragon sprigs and cook until juice has reduced by half. Incorporate the cream and let simmer until sauce has reduced by half. Discard the tarragon sprigs and correct seasoning if needed, finally add the chopped tarragon.

Serve chicken sliced ​​and covered with sauce.

Enjoy!

Almost forgot! The challenge …

1 Most Beautiful Post (in my opinion)

Tower of Galician Octopus (Pulpo a Feira)

2 Most Popular Post (per stat views)

Suspiros

3 Most Controversial Post (per reality)

 Gollerías

I think you must be from Panama to understand this recipe😉

4 Most Helpful, or “How To” Post

 Bon Bread

5 Most Surprisingly Popular Post

 That would be my home page

Because I didn’t expected so many people coming to my blog

6 Post That Didn’t Get the Attention It Merited.

 Carimañolas

7 Magnum Opus (post you are most proud of)

St. James cake

And the 7 blogs I pass this challenge are:

1 Girl with a Teacup

2 Carosparro

3 Life in Kawagoe

4 A hint of garlic

5 fostercitynewblog

6 Bake with Jill

7 Lady with the Red Rocker

These are really interesting blogs that I recently discovered. Take a look!

16 thoughts on “The Importance of Being Earnest

  1. Congrats to you and lovely to see the previous posts again. I think I am just going to have to make the Tarta de Santiago, even before the date! The chicken recipe looks lovely – very delicate and sophisticated🙂

    1. Thanks Chica! This challenges come all at the same time, but they are really fun to do. Me alegro de que te gustaran los posts antiguos y la Tarta de Santiago… siempre es un buen momento para hacerla😉

  2. Thanks for nominating me for the challenge! I’ll have to spend some time looking at my posts. Your St James cake looks really delicious!

    1. You are welcome Jill. It takes time to write this post, I know. But no pressure, just enjoy revisiting your old posts.
      I’m glad you liked my St James cake. It is really good!
      Thanks for the comment!

  3. I love tarragon and chicken. This recipe sounds delicious. You’ve assembled quite a nice collection of 7 posts. Congratulations for the award and for your 100th post! Many, many more of both!

  4. Congrats on your award and 100th post! I just made chicken breasts so similar to this last night with a cream sauce !! I see we have similar likes in food and now so excited to check out all your posts that I’ve missed. Your photos are all gorgeous and make me so hungry looking at them!!

    1. Thank you Spicegirlfla! You are too kind. I see that is true that great minds think alike😉
      I will be thrill to see you keep coming, commenting and cooking some of my recipes, that’s why they are here for.
      Have a nice day!

  5. Congrats, dear Giovanna! This is a wonderful post, seems so delicious, and how nice you make double post in two languages,… so I can read you. Your photographs are so nice too, I love your blog. Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

OK, let's talk

