Family Matters

I spend the whole day trying to figure out something to cook for the blog and between breakfast, dishwasher machine, lunch, dishwasher, laundry, taking Pilar to a friend’s house, taking Javier and Isabel away from the Wii and little Fernando all the time hanging from my leg; nothing came until late in the afternoon.

Potatoes filled with bacon, onion and cheese, and a peach cake… yes! But when everything was done I realized that the good camera was with Pilar somewhere out there and the sunlight was gone…

So today I’m going to post an old recipe that was delicious but the pictures weren’t as good as they should be.

But trust me, is very good. Try it at home and let me know what do think.

Apple tartlets

Ingredients

4 puff pastry sheets
100 g. sugar
2 Pippin apples
Cinnamon
Butter
 

Procedure

In a saucepan on low heat, melt the butter and set aside. Cut puff pastry sheets in rectangles and put them on a baking tray.

Cut the apples into thin slices and put 2 or 3 pieces on each piece of pastry. With the help of a brush, spread the pastry and the apple with butter. Sprinkle with sugar and bake in the preheated oven at 350 ºF for 30 minutes. After that time, take it out and let cool, finally sprinkle some cinnamon. This pastry is delicious served with ice cream.

Enjoy!

I’m exhausted! But finally the kids are in bed and I can have a Me moment, so there’s no way I’m going to sleep right now…

6 thoughts on “Family Matters

  1. Oh I love it already.. apples and cinnamon.. are such a winning combo! and I Know about dealing with kids and food and tiredness… it is only for a short time.. but it feels like a long time! c

  2. If you’re looking for a delicious, quick, & easy to dessert, always ask a Mom. This recipe is no exception. Thanks, Mom, enjoy your “Me” time.

    1. Hi ChgoJohn!
      That is true, Moms are the best recipe advisers, although never thought of me as one of those moms…Was waiting for my children to grow up to become one, guess already made the jump (generational)…

OK, let's talk

