Surprise, surprise!

Last weekend John, from the Bartolini kitchens, passed to me the Versatile Blogger Award, which consist in give away 7 things about myself that you don’t know yet and pass along the award to 15  others. Then Ambrosiana from Tales of Ambrosia passed me the versatile blogger award … again.

As you can see it has been a great weekend at the blogosphere. When there are people out there that think of you when asked to nominate another blog is certainly an honor, specially coming from two great bloggers as John and Ambrosiana.

I like From the Bartoli Kitchens the recipes and the stories behind each of them. And John has such great sense of humor, you can’t avoid end every post with a smile on your face. As for Ambrosiana, she has the most beautiful pictures, especially after her trip to France. Her recipes are delicious and she shares with her readers stories and images from her trips and places she likes. Simply gorgeous!

Well let’s go with the 7 things about me…

  1.  I’m a TV addict. Yes, right now I’m following like 15 TV shows… That’s why I was making all that Fall food it’s been a long summer…
  2.  I love cross stitch and normally I combine 1 and 2. Yes I can!
  3.  I’m in love with the US.
  4. I never studied French, but speak it quite fluently
  5. I was a flight attendant (not a stewardess)  at COPA, the Panamanian Airline
  6. I was a Catwalk model when a teenager
  7. I was a member of the first team of the first hard rock café at Madrid.

Well that’s it, not juicy I know, but hey! You haven’t even buy me a  drink yet!!

As for the nomination to other blogs, must of the blogs I’m following  already have been nominated, so I don’t think I will have enough.

  1. Sportsglutton
  2. Beautiful Disasters
  3. Photographyofnia
  4. Sweet Pea’s Kitchen
  5. Life is Grace
  6. A Dash of Sugar and  Spice
  7. Jereme’s Kitchen
  8. Mad Dog TV Dinners
  9. Eva Daniela’s Kitchen
  10. La Cocina de Ekhi

No, apparently I don’t, so I must add an 8th thing to the  my list: I need to surf the blogosphere more thoroughly.

In any case the blogs above are worth visiting, promise. I can’t mention  the things I like about every one of them because this post could end been  endless… So take a look, you won’t regret it!

17 thoughts on “Surprise, surprise!

  1. chicaandaluza September 27, 2011 at 09:36 Reply

    Flight attendant, catwalk model – my your life sounds very glam and exciting! Congrats on the well deserved award. I am off now to check out the other blogs. ¡Enhorabuena!

    • Bluejellybeans September 27, 2011 at 13:41 Reply

      Hi Chica! Itu sounds better than what it actually was. But it was so much fun! Thanks for the comment ;)

  2. niasunset September 27, 2011 at 10:19 Reply

    I am so glad to read more about yourself dear Giovanna. Congratulations on this award. And Thank you for adding my blog name too in your nominated list. Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • Bluejellybeans September 27, 2011 at 13:46 Reply

      Thanks Nia. Congrats to you too! Love, Giovanna

  3. ChgoJohn September 27, 2011 at 15:06 Reply

    I love this award for we get to learn a few things about our favorite bloggers and you certainly didn’t disappoint. So, congrats and thank you for your kind words about my blog.

    • Bluejellybeans September 30, 2011 at 23:59 Reply

      Hi John, you are always so kind and your blog is fantastic. I really like receiving these nominations, specially because they help me find new blogs and meet new bloggers. Thanks again! By the way, prision you said?

  4. Over and Over « Life is Grace September 27, 2011 at 18:51 Reply

    [...] another note, I want to thank Giovanna at  Blue Jellybeans, for passing along the Versatile Blogger Award to me… Thank you so [...]

  5. sportsglutton September 28, 2011 at 01:50 Reply

    Congratulations Giovanna and thank you soooo much for passing along the award to me! I’m humbled and honored. :-)

    • Bluejellybeans October 1, 2011 at 00:01 Reply

      You are sooooo much welcome ;) You and speedglutton (you are two, right?) have a great blog there

  6. lacocinadeekhi September 28, 2011 at 11:25 Reply

    Congratulations, so much, i`m so happy for your nominated list, thank you

    • Bluejellybeans October 1, 2011 at 00:02 Reply

      Hola! Me alegro de que recibieras con gusto esta nominación. Se trata de mezclarnos un poco los que hacemos posts en español con los de inglés e ir ampliando horizontes. Tu blog es genial!

  7. ambrosiana September 28, 2011 at 23:12 Reply

    I might have seen you before since I travel often whith Copa (and Taca!). How funny!! I do too watch TV, specially in tyhe weekend when I chill out!!!

    • Bluejellybeans October 1, 2011 at 00:04 Reply

      Hola Ambrosiana! Qué curioso, si que hayas volado en Copa… qué pequeño es el mundo.

  8. Very special times « Blue jellybeans January 19, 2012 at 13:48 Reply

    [...] already fulfill the Versatile award requirements, here’s the link. But I’ll pass it to 7 bloggers friends along with the next [...]

  9. Awards | Blue jellybeans February 21, 2012 at 18:55 Reply

    [...] Blogger award and The Liebster Blog Award. I already accepted these; you can read the posts here and [...]

OK, let's talk

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 861 other followers

